1- Minimum education eligibility criteria for admission to GNM :
 10+2 with 40% marks from any recognized board. However Science is preferable
 Candidates are also eligible from State Open School recognized by State Government
and National Institute of Open School (NIOS) recognized by Central Government.
 Registered ANM
 10+2 vocational ANM course from the school recognized by Indian Nursing Council.
10+2 Health care Science – Vocational stream from a recognized CBSE
For foreign nationals
 The entry qualification equivalency i.e., 12th standard will be obtained by Association
of Indian Universities, New Delhi. Institution, State Nursing Council will be
responsible to ensure that the qualification and eligibility will be equivalent to what
has been prescribed as above.
(a) For disabled candidates : 3% Disability reservation to be considered with a disability
of locomotor to the tune of 40% to 50% of the lower extremity and other eligibility
criteria with regard to age and qualification will be same as prescribed for each
nursing programme.
Note : A committee to be formed consisting of medical officer authorized by medical
board of state government and a nursing expert in the panel which may decide whether
the candidates have the disability of locomotor of 40% to 50%.
(b) 5 % is relaxed for SC / ST candidates
(c) Any other quotas as per the State Govt. under the reservation policy.
Note : Quotas shall be applicable within the sanctioned number of the seats
sanctioned and not above it.
3. Admission of students shall be once in a year.

4. Students shall be medically fit.

5. Minimum age for admission will be 17 years. (as on 31st December of that year) The upper
age limit is 35 yrs. For ANM / for LHV, there is no age bar.

6. Entrance / Selection Test

The Selection of all the Candidates shall be based on the entrance examination and
personal interview conducted by the committee.
A merit list will be prepared on the basis of marks secured by the candidate in the
entrance test and interview. The decision of the selection committee will be final.